john joseph szwajkowski


Summary

I am currently working as a Painter C for a major barge company in which I paint tanks, mop and clean dirty tanks, paint top and bottom of barges. I also use proper lifting skills, good housekeeping and always proper customer service. I have over 20Yrs of Forklift Operation which includes Stand-up Forklift, Reach Forklift, Clamp Forklift, Cherry Picker Forklift, all aspect of the warehouseing and shipping industry. I have 15 Yrs Experience as a Relocation Engineer(mover) in which i used proper lifting skills, customer service and full knowledge of the moving industry. I padded and packed Household items for relocation, inventory and warehouseing skills.


Objectives

To obtain a challenging postion where I can utilize my skills and knowledge to grow with your company.


Education

West Leyden High School
A.B.I., Chicago`, IL
Grade:
Certified Forklift Operator for 20 yrs


Employment History

February 2012 – Present: Painter C
Company: Trinity
Cauthersvills, MO
Clean and mop tanks, paint tanks including outside and bottom of barge, proper lifting skills, good communication with fellow employees,knowledge of different paints and lubricants, always having safety in mind with proper PPE.

June 2009 – June 2011: Forklift Operator
Company: Nufarm
Chicago Heights, IL
Loading and unloading freight from incoming trucks, always using proper safety skills, Inventory, computer skills, all aspects of the warehousing industry. Care and maintenance of forklifts. very good attendance.

April 2005 – April 2009: Relocation Engineer
Company: Noffs Moving and Storage
Arlington Heights, IL
Padding and packing of household and commercial items for relocation, inspection of items, proper loading and unloading of furniture, Inventory, warehouseing and all other aspects of the moving and storage industry. Forklift Operation, Shrinkwrap Machine, Dollies and hand trucks.


Professional Skills

Painter C – Intermediate

Forklift Operator – Expert

Relocation Engineer – Advanced


Hobbies & Interests

Like working in yard, working with wood furniture, listening to music and enjoying my free time with my family.