• Job Field: Restaurants
  • Years of Experience: 2-3 Years
  • I am interested In: Full time
  • I’m currently: Looking for work
  • Willing to Relocate: Depends
  • Willing to Travel: Few times a year
  • Highest Education: Some College
  • Current Career Level: Entry Level
  • Work Authorization: US Citizen

Kaylah Elizabeth Harris


Summary

I have had 3 years experience in working as a waitress for a family owned restaurant. I am familiar with the methods of preparing food and beverages, and well experienced with keeping customers satisfied. Furthermore, I have great teamwork skills and also work well either alone or with a group.


Objectives

In applying for this position, I hope to further develop my serving skills by assuming responsibility for serving as many customers as possible, making sure their time spent in the restaurant is positive and memorable. I would also like to learn what it takes to manage a restaurant. Through the development of these skills, I hope to better the popularity of the restaurant.


Education

Dalton L. McMichael High School
Rockingham Community College, Wentworth, North Carolina
Graduated: June 2009
Grade: 12


Employment History

February 2010 – December 2012: Waitress
Company: Lil' Rays Country Convenience
Stoneville, North Carolina
Working as a waitress/cashier in a family owned diner has allowed me to acquire an extensive knowledge base in the field which would allow me to make valuable contributions to a wide range of restaurant-based projects. My previous work in both restaurant and convenience store has given me considerable insight into the challenges and needs of a variety of customers and projects. I have learned valuable teamwork skills that have allowed me to work constructively in group based environments.


Professional Skills

Working with a cash register – Advanced

Taking orders, either via phone or in person – Expert

Stocking shelves – Advanced


Hobbies & Interests

I have a wide range of hobbies, including reading horror novels, "upcycling" old furniture to make it look new or have a new purpose, watching movies, with commentary, cooking, sewing, and learning how to achieve new hairstyles.
Some of my interests include marching band, singing karaoke, crossword puzzles, and Do-It-Yourself crafts.


Languages

English – Native

Spanish – Beginner