• Job Field: Medical Practice
  • Years of Experience: 12+ Years
  • I am interested In: Part Time
  • I’m currently: Looking for work
  • Willing to Relocate: No
  • Highest Education: Some College
  • Current Career Level: Senior
  • Work Authorization: US Citizen

Deborah L Helms


Summary

I have been employed in various clerical and accounting positions over the past 42 years. Most most recent employment was with a dental practice as the financial coordinator for the past 8 years until I retired last July. Prior employment with inventory control, accounts receivable, invoicing and auditing. My work ethic was forged at a young age growing up in a military family. I am organized, dependable and honest.


Objectives

I am looking for part-time employment to keep me occupied.


Education

Pine Forest High School
PFHS, Fayetteville
Graduated: June 1971
Grade: 12
I graduated from high school in 1971 and have taken classes and learned through life experience in my different positions over the past 42 years. Each work experience has enriched my knowledge base. I have traveled from North Carolina to Kansas to California and back and have worked in different clerical fields in each state. I also volunteered with my children's schools and my community.


Employment History

March 2004 – July 2012: Financial Coordinator
Company: Ascot Aesthetic Implants & Dentistry
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Prepared financial documents, bank deposits and closed out accounting for the day. Developed treatment plans and financial plans for patients. Many other diversified duties.