avatar
  • Current Title: At home Mom
  • Job Field: Early Childhood Development
  • Years of Experience: 4-6 Years
  • I am interested In: Part Time
  • I’m currently: Looking for work
  • Willing to Relocate: Depends
  • Willing to Travel: Few times a year
  • Highest Education: Some High School
  • Current Career Level: Entry Level
  • Work Authorization: US Citizen

Amber Nicole Mettlen


Summary

In Applying for this position I will be utilizing knowledge i aquired from being the eldest daughter of 6 children , a mother of two, and just an all together natural-born care giver. I would like to work with children in the early stage of their lifes to help them develop properly both mentally and physically. My range of work could vary , im interested in anything from supervising children at homes or in a facility to becoming a pediatric nurse. I wish to further my education and be able to provide for my community with my services the best way i am able .


Objectives

By applying for this postion i hope to further my experience in this feild , find a career working with children and adolecents which i enjoy doing and through the development of these skills I hope to expand the company's buisness and provide them with my services to my best ability.


Education

Alliance High School
Alliance High School, Allliance, Ohio
Deferred: February 2010
Grade: 11


Employment History

May 2011 – December 2011: Kindle House KFC
Company: Kindle House
Wooster, OH
At KFC I worked as a cashier , dealing with customers and taking orders at a fast pace. I also worked preparing food for customers at same time as working front desk as cashier. I developed alot of customer service skill from working front desk and headset at KFC . I then got pregnant and had some complications with pregnancy towards the end, i was forced to resign.

March 2011 – April 2011: D&S Distribution
Company: D&S
Wooster, OH
As a D&S employee I performed serveral different jobs, one being to unload and unpackage items from truck , I also worked at a press, and gained some experience packagaing merchandise. I landed the job through a temp. agency and the job was only temporary . I worked hard but being a female working to keep a factory job and compeating against all males I did make the cut and had to resign.

August 2006 – September 2007: Midway Convienent Store
Company: Midway
Oakland, TX
While employed at Midway Convienent my duties were to work at a register , catering to needs of customers and kepping the store nice and tidy. Unfortunalty my family had to relocate to Ohio and i was forced to resign.


Professional Skills

Customer Service – Intermediate

Factory Worker – Intermediate


Hobbies & Interests

Some hobbies of mine are jogging, playing with my son, and cooking. A few of my intrests are computers, phones, and scrapbooking.